Blackburn Primary School

Blackburn School logo

Term dates and session times

Last day of school 2019/20 Friday 17th July 2020

*****************************************************************************************************************

Holiday and Term Dates 2020/21

Session times are:

FS1:  8.45 to 11.45am or 12.15 to 3.15pm

FS2:  8.45 to 11.30am and 12.30 to 3pm

KS1:  8.55am to 12 noon and 1 to 3pm

KS2:  8.40 am to 12.15pm and 1.15 to 3.15pm

Autumn Term:

  • School opens: Thursday 3rd September 2020
  • School closes: Friday 23rd October 2020
  • School opens: Monday 2nd November 2020
  • School closes:  Thursday 17th December 2020

Spring Term:

  • School opens: Monday 4th January 2021
  • School closes: Friday 12th February 2021
  • School opens: Monday 22nd February 2021
  • School closes: Friday 26th March 2021

Summer Term:

  • School opens: Monday 12th April 2021
  • School closes: Friday 28th May 2021
  • School opens: Monday 7th June 2021
  • School closes: Friday 16th July 2021
  • Summer Holiday Begins: Monday 19th July 2021

School will be closed on Monday 3rd May 2021 for May Bank Holiday.

Training Days:

  • Tuesday 1st September 2020 
  • Wednesday 2nd September 2020
  • Friday 18th December 2020
  • Monday 19th July 2021
  • Tuesday 20th July 2021