Welcome to Our Website! Click to scroll down


Class of governor Name Date appointed Term of office expires Committee membership

Parent Governors:

(Appointed by parent elections)   

Mr Nigel Pryor 08/04/2019 07/04/2023

Mr Barry Turner

09/03/2020 08/03/2024  Teaching & Learning

Associate :  


Miss Sarah Weightman N/A N/A Teaching & Learning


Mrs Gail Ansell N/A N/A

Staff Governor:

(Appointed by staff elections)

Mrs Jane Palmer 01/04/2019 31/03/2023

Teaching & Learning

Head Teacher:

(Governor by virtue of his office)

Mr Mark Bennett 01/09/2020 N/A All

Co-opted Governors:  

(Appointed by the governing body)

Mrs Catherine Moore 16/11/2018 15/11/2022

Finance, Teaching & Learning (Chair)

Mrs Balbir Bhogal 22/03/18 21/03/22

 Teaching & Learning, Finance, Data

Miss Donna Harper 03/12/2019 02/12/2023






Chair of Governors: Ms Donna Harper 03/12/2019 02/12/2023
Clerk to the Governors: Mr Andrew Blench 01/09/2016 N/A




LA Appointed Governor Mrs Caroline Birkinshaw 09/04/2019 08/04/2023



Please click here to find the attendance of governors at meetings for the last academic year.  The total number of possible meetings depends on the number of committees to which the governor belongs.  If a governor joins or leaves the governing body during the year this will also affect the total number of meetings they can attend.

Associate governors do not have any voting rights.

The register of governors' personal and business interests can be accessed by clicking here.